About ACG Handyman Services

My Day Job

I work in the banking and finance industry for a local commercial bank. I am also an adjunct professor at a local college. 

Community Involvement

I am involved in several nonprofit organizations in the Omaha community including Leadership Omaha (through the Greater Omaha Chamber of Commerce), Leadership Nebraska (through the Nebraska Chamber of Commerce), and the Elkhorn Optimist Club. I also serve on the Board of Directors for the Nebraska Chamber of Commerce.  

Why Do I Do this?

I enjoy doing this type of work. I like doing things with my hands and enjoy manual labor. This is very different from my day job where I wear a suit and tie daily. 

I also want to show my boys how do to things like this as they get older. You may see one or both of my sons "helping" me sometimes. 

Education/Licenses/Certifications

I have a Master's Degree in Business Administration and a Bachelor's Degree in Finance. 

I am the only certified handyman professional in the Omaha area according to the standards of the Association of Certified Handyman Professionals (ACHP ID: 12536).

I hold a producer's license for the following lines of insurance in the State of Nebraska: Life & Health, Annuities, and Property & Casualty (License Number: AG277653).

I graduated from Leadership Omaha (class 34) and Leadership Nebraska (class 9). 

I am a certified Group Fitness Instructor with the Athletics and Fitness Association of America (AFAA). 

I have Liability Insurance for the work that I do and can provide you with a copy of this if you desire. 

Handyman Qualifications

My father had his own construction business growing up and also did carpentry work. I always followed him around and tried to "help" him. I've had various jobs over the years that have given me the skills needed to do a variety of jobs. Some of the jobs that I have had in my younger days were: shingling houses, installing siding, working for the City Parks Department, working maintenance at a meat-packing plant, and working at Lowe's. 

Family

I have a wife, two sons, and a Vizsla named Murphy. In my spare time I enjoy coaching my son in the various sports he plays and spending time with my family. I also enjoy health/fitness and being outside whenever possible.